GENERATORprojects Summer Programme

GENERATORprojects has launched its exciting annual summer programme with a number of exhibitions, events and screenings taking place until mid September 2012. The line up of contemporary artists include Mexican born Manuela De Laborde, who is fresh from the RSA’s New Contemporaries 2012 show.

All of the below events take place at GENERATORprojects, which is a non-profit artist-run exhibition and project space, unless stated otherwise.

 
OPEN STUDIO RESIDENCY:  Manuela De Laborde 
Preview: Thursday 2nd August, 7pm
Runs: Wednesday 1st August – Sunday 5th August, 12 – 5pm
 
CONTROL/CHOICE with Jamie Clements 
Saturday 11th August, All day
* Offsite event (Various locations TBA)
 
A TRIBUTE with Liam Allan 
Friday 17th August, 7pm
Runs: Saturday 18th August – Sunday 26th August, 11am – 6pm
Speedwell Bar, 165 – 167 Perth Road
 
DUNDEE MASTERS SHOW: Evening event
Friday 17th August, 6pm – 8pm
 
DUNDEE MASTERS SHOW AFTER PARTY with Cru Servers 
Friday 17th August, 9pm
Chamber East
 
DUNDEE MASTERS SHOW
Saturday 18th August, 11am – 4pm
Runs: Sunday 19th August – Sunday 26th August (Monday – Friday, 10am – 8pm, Saturday & Sunday, 10am – 4pm)
 
A PORTRAIT IN ABSENTIA with Katheryn Gray & Stuart Fallon 
Preview: Tuesday 4th September, 7pm
Runs: Wednesday 5th September – Sunday 9th September, 12pm – 5pm
 
GALILEO’S SHOPPING LIST with Dozza B & Jacky P
Preview: Thursday 13th September, 7pm
Runs: Friday 14th September – Sunday 16th September, 12pm – 5pm
 
DELETED CITIES w/ Lucy McDonald & George Vasey 
Screening: Saturday 15th September, 7pm
Conversation: Sunday 16th September, 7pm